Post paused

26 Jul

Ahoy to all my wonderful readers!

Just wanted to apologise because my post for this week is running a day late. In a moment of uncharacteristic spontaneity,  I decided to attend a seminar at the Australian Council for the Arts this evening, hence the delay.

I did spot a few desirable looking men at the seminar but I was so hungry when it finished I dashed home to feed myself instead of mingling. After I’d eaten and therefore replenished my brain power, I realised I’d made the wrong decision. Passing out from hunger could have been the ideal way to fall into the arms of tall, well-dressed guy I was checking out during the seminar.

So my apologies again. The post will be up tomorrow night unless something wonderfully unforeseen happens. In the meantime, here’s a post about some of the pros of online dating.

2 Responses to “Post paused”

  1. ceade July 26, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Are you sure you were ravenous for food? They didn’t have any nibblies? 🙂

    There’s probably a who new post full of exciting details that is in the making as I write …

  2. Lucie Stevens July 27, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    They did have nibbles Ceade but I arrived just on 6pm so alas, there was no time for nibbling. I did have a snack in my handbag but thought I might get snarled at if I munched my way through the seminar…

Leave a Reply

