Do curls get the girls?

15 Sep

On Saturday night one of my wing-girls revived the saying curls get the girls, something I hadn’t heard for years. I’ve always been partial to a curl myself, probably because I have the straightest hair in the history of coiffure.

But I’m curious to know, do curls really get the girls, or does it just sound better than straight gets the date?

3 Responses to “Do curls get the girls?”

  1. GentlemanPlayer September 15, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    From a guy’s perspective, the girl with the curls is the girl who is going to get a twirl 🙂

    • Lucie Stevens September 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

      Maybe you’ve just identified the reason I’m single. Nothing will induce my hair to curl. By the time one side’s done, the other side’s straight again…

      • GentlemanPlayer September 16, 2010 at 11:43 am #

        Well that means you get the best of both worlds. Haha.

Leave a Reply

