Alone beneath the mistletoe

9 Dec

If you’re like me, you’re probably suffering from a severe bout of RBS at the moment. As soon as my diary transitions to December, my life becomes a seemingly endless procession of events, all of which I’m running late for because I’m trying to cram my usual chores between them.

Festive RBS is fairly common among singletons. The end of the year is the perfect excuse to catch up for after-work drinks, weekend feasts and warm Sunday afternoons cooled with jugs of Pimms (yum!). And generally I don’t give a second thought to being single, until I hit Christmas Day and realise the odds of meeting a man and falling in love before the year is done are slim to none. I’m always disappointed to acknowledge another year as a singleton, but I’m so busy in the lead up to Christmas that I never feel alone.

So in the spirit of celebrating one of the most social months of the year for singletons, I thought I share with you this blog post, which dispels some of the myths about being single at Christmas. I hope all the singletons out there enjoy it (despite its cheesy US-flavour).

Enjoy your dose of Festive RBS – you’ll have all those public holidays to recover!

2 Responses to “Alone beneath the mistletoe”

  1. Nathan December 12, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    You got New Years coming up girl! You’ll at least get a kiss when those clocks strike midnight!

    • Lucie Stevens December 20, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

      I hope so Nathan althought I’ll be in New York. Judging by the weather we’ll all be wearing balaclavas to keep warm – not very conducive to kissing!

Leave a Reply

