Things I love about Manhattan men

13 Jan

Hi lovely readers,

My apologies for the lengthy silence. Manhattan is a very distracting city. The days pass so quickly that I can’t keep track of them. I did want to let you know I haven’t forgotten you though, and share some things I love about the men here:

  • they’re extremely friendly
  • they hold doors open for you (very helpful when carrying many bags)
  • they’re polite and helpful
  • they love to flirt (even when they’re at work in the M&M shop)
  • they’ll heap compliments on you for no apparent reason.

So far our favourite compliment has been, “I love your energy.” This was offered to us by a train conductor, who then blew us a kiss when we reached our stop. Manhattan men definitely know how to make a single girl smile.

Next week is relaxation week in Mexico, so you won’t hear from me again until February. I hope you all had great New Year’s Eves and that a few of you scored a midnight kiss. 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Things I love about Manhattan men”

  1. Katherine January 31, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Hi there,

    I found your blog through a comment on SMH – and I just have to say I love your social experiment. Keep writing, and if you have time please come and visit my blog too on being in single in this man jungle.

    p.s Totally jealous about you being in Manhattan !

    x
    K

  2. Katherine January 31, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Hi, I’m totally jealous that you’re in New York, the men there must be to die for 😉 Hope you visit my single diaries blog too if you have time !

    • Lucie Stevens February 1, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      Thanks for visiting Katherine and sorry it took so long to post your responses. Somehow my greedy spam filter got its hands on them…

Leave a Reply

