Man-drought relief

24 Mar

It’s that time of year again ladies: Cleo’s  Bachelor of the Year is in full swing!

Last night I was at the hairdresser, catching up on a dose of trashy mags, when I spied Cleo’s April cover. I had to laugh when I saw the cover line:

 What man drought? Australia’s top 50 bachelors!

50 men?? There’s 359,000 single women in Sydney alone. Someone at ACP Mags needs a calculator…

So we might not be able to share 50 men (well, 49 actually because one of them is Ken, as in Barbie & ) across 359,000 of us, but it is fun to read their profiles. I’m totally bias, so I think the questions I ask while I’m mapping are a tad more insightful, but it’s interesting to see what the guys come up with when they’re trying to impress.

You can view all the profiles here and take a quiz to find out what kind of guy you like to date. My result was ‘fun and easy going’ but I think I bombed out on some of the questions. There was no option that said, ‘trawling pubs for single men with a bunch of survey’ for the question about the weekend…

So who would you vote for and why?

Don’t forget to vote on our poll if you haven’t already!

3 Responses to “Man-drought relief”

  1. wordofsoia March 25, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    The Man Draught is Pretty big here on the West Side as well !

    • Lucie Stevens March 30, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      Oh no – it’s a pandemic! Any ideas why the drought has struck in your hood?

      • wordofsoia March 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

        Dont get me wrong – There is Quantity over this side – but severe lack of QUALITY.

Leave a Reply

