Happy Easter!

9 Apr

Hi lovely readers,

Well it’s been a busy week followed by a lovely weekend and it seems my posting has fallen blog-wagon. Check back in next week, when I’ll hopefully be more organised.

FYI some wing girls headed to The London in Balmain the other night and had a very happy night chatting to lots of great guys. It’s a nice cosy pub, so perfect now that the colder nights are here.

Hope you all had great long weekends!

 

 

 

16 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. David December 16, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    From a guys point of view an interesting read, but I cannot seem to find much info on what women actually want. this site is about finding a partner specifically women finding men. therefore there is a bit on what men look for- but what are women looking for and be honest about it. From my experience with women of late it has not been positive, They seem to want everything but the man- they seem to want everything that a man can provide but the honor and integrity the man himself is unimportant. I get judged on my job all the time- I don’t even make it past “so what do you do for a living” because they don’t understand what I do or their perception is not high enough- this tells me 2 things:
    1: I seem to approach the wrong women 2: my honor code, my integrity or code of conduct my upbringing of old fashioned ladies and gentlemen is the least important aspect of who I am- yet it defines who I am.

    there is talk of a man drought and some comments say “illegible”man drought – what makes a man illegible? do you just want to bum through life living off someone else or do you want a real man both physically and mentally?

    • Jaz March 17, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

      HI David,

      Just came across this website and saw the post plus your reply.

      Women definitely want a real man both physically & mentally! Well at least in my circle of friends! I’m not sure what kind of women you approach but if I were to ask a guy what he does for a living, it would be because:

      1. It’s one of the easiest conversation starters

      2. I’m not into bums, so having a job/work ethic is important to me in terms of a person’s character.

      I don’t really care what a person does for a living, as long as they have drive, ambition and can pull it off. i.e aims high & achieves – that I find sexier than a guy who simply goes with the flow coz he doesn’t really know what else to do. Drive, ambition and being an achiever – that to me is someone who knows what they want and knows how to get it… a person who does that in the workplace, generally would be like that in other areas of life…(including the bedroom!)… does that make sense?

      The ‘drought’ women refer to is the lack of ‘gentlemen’. In addition to wanting a man who is physically and mentally impressive, women want men with great manners, a fair amount of charm, someone who is going to sweep us off our feet….In this day and age, when I do see a guy with all of these attributes, I am completely in awe… and it makes me realise that its because it is SO rare!

      Hope that answers your qn πŸ™‚ … and I hope that you don’t put all women who ask you about your job in the same category…

      Jaz

      • David May 6, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

        Well, I don’t know where you are hiding, How old are you Jaz? what part of Sydney are you from- I am north Shore (Hornsby area) I am just trying to figure out where your friends have been hiding and what age gap you are I am 35, my dad was 51 when he had me and brought me up with that age of ladies and gentlemen – I do not see many ladies (I see women but not ladies) in sydney any more and when I do they are 50 years of age- Sorry if that offends I simply am going off my experiences it has not been good to the point where I have given up on Sydney Woman- I don’t even go out anymore and forget about online- I am currently looking at moving to the UK, I have never met a single woman in Sydney who has not been turned off by my business- I don’t understand it but I would be interested to know what part of Sydney you are from and age (ish) so that I can understand a bit more about where you are coming from in terms of what you say

  2. David May 6, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    I will point out- it took me a decade to get successful- the drive was always there and I didn’t give up but achievement does not always go hand in had with desire. I have desired to have good quality relationship – but have met no one- I have not achieved it, it does not make me less because I have not achieved – mindset is important there are plenty of people who achieve without the desire

  3. David May 6, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    Are you the “jaz” that used to work at westpac at concord west?

    • Jaz May 20, 2013 at 12:30 am #

      no, not the same Jaz

  4. David May 18, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

    OK don’t answer

    • Jaz May 20, 2013 at 12:36 am #

      Sorry I meant to, just got tied up with work and so on πŸ™‚

      I’m 33, near Bankstown.

      Agree – not a lot of ladies out there unfortunately, particularly the younger generation, girls seem to think that dressing like tarts make them attractive, go figure. Same with younger guys too, who just act like idiots and think that it appeals to females.Lovely manners in a person is a rare find.

  5. David May 20, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

    I was thinking the other day the TV show sex in the city and offspring like the shows or hate it- do women look at these shows and think “yes that is what I want to be like” or the way the women behave in these shows is acceptable? do women see these shows ad benchmarks for their own behavior?

    • Lil August 4, 2013 at 12:52 am #

      Hi Lucie, are you still writing this blog? It’s super smart and helpful, bold and fun, kudos to you for creating it!
      I noticed there appeared to be an un-deserved quietness from readers on the blogs facebook page though, and I was thinking that perhaps because singleness is something a lot of people find embarrassing, maybe posting or liking comments about it on facebook where everyone you know can see is just a bit awkward for some. Shame coz your updates are entertaining and inviting.
      Would love to hear your most recent thoughts on this project and what you’re up to with it.
      Thanks, take care! πŸ™‚

      • Lucie Stevens August 4, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

        Hi Lil,

        Thanks for visiting and for your lovely comments. It always makes my day when someone contacts me.

        I’m afraid I had to abandon manMap because things picked up with my novel-writing after I won a few awards to help me finish my novel-in-progress. Things in that area are still progressing well, so between that, work and the wonderful people in my life, there’s no time left for mapping.

        Despite the fact that some of the information on my blog will now be outdated, it’s great to hear that there are still people out there enjoying it.

        All the best and thanks again for taking the time to write. πŸ™‚

    • Lil August 4, 2013 at 1:35 am #

      Hi David, just read your conversation above and a few thoughts came to mind, if you are still looking for some insight the first thing I would say is- ask yourself. I think deep down we all know what the problems are when we’re truly honest with ourselves. The nature of your job is unusual and both men and women do take into consideration what other people think about them and their spouses. It may seem silly, but entire cultures do it. I go to a university where most Asian students are studying medicine and most Indian students are studying accounting because they think these are jobs that other people will approve of. What they don’t know is that accounting is such a saturated industry that a person studying an obscure degree such as sociology has a statistically better chance at getting a job than them. But people care about titles, looks, car brands etc. Its what they have to talk about at bbq’s, dinner parties, christmas parties, etc. Do they want to get a confused look and a raised eyebrow everytime they tell someone what their husband does? No. It sounds shallow, but we live in a world where these things count, unless you want to join a society or subculture of people who don’t care what anyone thinks of them like punks or gypsies, then you need to get real. It doesn’t mean what you’re doing is wrong or has to change, that’s up to you, if you enjoy it then stick to it. But don’t expect a Sydney siding woman, living in one of the the worlds most expensive and image concerned cities, to feel the same way as you. Best option I would say is look for your equal, someone who you share similar values with.
      Also bed side manner might be something to think about- you were a little sarcastic with Jaz on the ‘ok dont answer’ comment, and you dont even know her. Perhaps thinking about whether or not you treat women like that face to face might be something worth thinking about?
      Don’t give up, just help yourself by thinking about what you can take responsibility for first.
      All the best

    • Lil August 4, 2013 at 1:47 am #

      No sex and the city is just a comedy that shows women’s perspectives on dating and relationships. It sounds like you have a problem with their ‘behavior’. If you’re referring to sleeping with people outside of marriage or just dating in general than again, that’s just the way people do things now.
      On a more obviously positive note, your business also looks fun, brave and entertaining. To the right person it will all be apart of what they find charming about you.

  6. David August 10, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

    Do they want to get a confused look and a raised eyebrow everytime they tell someone what their husband does?

    This is the problem- you are more interested in perception than love. More interested in what your mates think. If my mates did not approve of my lady they would not be my friends anymore. there is no but or if it is period- to be honest I have given up on women in Sydney- I am expanding my business to the USA thats where my future is, so thats where I will find my love. and to correct you- as long as you are not a stripper, drug dealer of prostitute- men don’t care what job their woman does- it is not even in the equation.

    I have had a lot of time to analyze myself over the last decade to truly find who I am what I stand for what I want from my life and you post lil is the reason I have given up- and I am not alone, men don’t want shallow women who are more interested in what their friends think.

    You could call me

    Marketing consultant/trainer
    entertainer or award winning entertainer
    Author & speaker

    is that too hard for you, is this not good enough for your mates?

    My problem is people with no code of ethics or conduct, no loyalty, dating several people at the same time and people who are shallow who care more about what their friends think. Trying to find a man to impress your girlfriends at the BBQ is simply the worst reason to get into a relationship, I assume being on this site you are single? not a single person will wonder why. Your friends instead should be saying- wow Lil we have never seen you so happy. Time to get some better friends.

    I do pity you- you have never experienced love, because if you have- what your friends think does not matter, it is an incredible world shaker in fact words cannot describe love. for those who have experienced it- no explanation is needed, for those who have not experienced it no explanation will suffice.

  7. David August 10, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Yes I am dry and sarcastic, and I am fantastic face to face, I would not be very good at my job if I was not a face to face guy.

  8. Susan August 10, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    @lil “we live in a world where these things count, unless you want to join a society or subculture of people who don’t care what anyone thinks of them like punks or gypsies, then you need to get real. “? punks or gypsies? My God you give us a bad name.

Leave a Reply

